Sony planned a global launch of PlayStation 5 next week

play station5

Play Station 5 launch Details

Sony has planned to reveal it much awaited PlayStation 5 (PS5) on June 4 at 1 pm, PST (June 5, 1:30 am, IST). Sony on Friday told about the launch of PlayStation 5 (PS5) from its official twitter handle. The launch event will be broadcasted online from Twitch or YouTube’s official channel on June 4 at 1 pm PDT / 9 pm BST / 10 pm CEST, and 1:30 am IST on June 5. In a statement on PlayStation’s blog, Jim Ryan, President & CEO of Sony Interactive Entertainment, called this online launch a bit different. The event is designed to both announce new games and show gameplay from the new PS5 console.

Ryan said that the event will also share a glimpse of the games that will launch this holiday for PS5. He also confirmed that the first-ever digital showcase will run for a bit more than an hour. So far Sony has unveiled the only logo of the PlayStation 5 (PS5)

Advertisement
console, a tech demo showing the console’s graphics capability, technical specifications, and the new DualSense wireless controller.

Play Station 5 Specifications

It has been confirmed that PS5 will feature a custom eight-core AMD Zen 2 CPU clocked at 3.5GHz and a custom GPU based on AMD’s RDNA 2 architecture hardware that promises 10.28 teraflops and 36 compute units clocked at 2.23GHz and it will also come with 16GB of GDDR6 RAM and a custom 825GB SSD.

You can also visit the official website of PlayStation to know more details – Click Here

Advertisement

Leave a comment

%d bloggers like this: